Meet The Charlotte City Council

Charlotte has a Council-Manager form of government with a Mayor and 11 Council Members elected every two years in November, and a professional City Manager to run the day-to-day operations. The Mayor and four Council Members are elected at-large by a city-wide vote. Seven Council Members are elected from districts by voters who reside in each district.

Click images to learn more

Patsy Kinsey, Democrat

Patrick Cannon, Democrat
Mayor Pro Tem

Claire Green Fallon, Democrat
At-Large Council Member

David Howard, Democrat
At-Large Council Member

Beth Pickering, Democrat
At-Large Council Member

James Mitchell, Democrat

District 2

LaWana Mayfield, Democrat
District 3

Michael Barnes, Democrat
District 4

John Autry, Democrat
District 5

Andy Dulin, Republican
District 6

Warren Cooksey, Republican
District 7

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *